san francisco bay area, usa

A place for fermentation enthusiasts to find others to connect with in real life.

Moderator: Christopher Weeks

san francisco bay area, usa

Postby erin on Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:09 pm

Hi folks.

I've been fermenting for a few years and have made numerous things with vegetables, milk, grains, and legumes. I'm certainly in no position to take on apprentices, but would be happy to get together with folks in the area who want to start fermenting and would like to have a real live person (as opposed to a recipe) show them how and answer their questions. I'd like to start leading workshops in the near future too, so I'll post info about that as it comes up (or, if anyone is involved with a venue or organization that might be interested in collaborating or hosting a workshop, feel free to get in touch.)

the best way to reach me is probably by emailing me directly as I only visit this forum now and again. my email address is yeastmail@gmail.com

happy life force cultivating.
Erin
erin

Re: san francisco bay area, usa

Postby rmcclaine on Tue Jan 26, 2010 4:58 pm

I too have been experimenting with fermenting Sauerkraut, pickles, beverages, and other random stuff over the last two years. I guess that I started as a remembrance of my great grandmother. None of my generation in my family seems to make pickles etc. any more. I figured since I liked things the old fashioned way I had better teach my self how to do it. I am interested in becoming more skilled in these methods and would love to join a group of like minded people. I am in the South Bay Area.
rmcclaine

Postby Penelope on Tue Mar 23, 2010 4:08 pm