Northern New Jersey

A place for fermentation enthusiasts to find others to connect with in real life.

Moderator: Christopher Weeks

Northern New Jersey

Postby alice on Sun Apr 12, 2009 9:21 pm

Hi
I have been fermenting for about 2 years now. Kefir/piima/saukercraut/sourdough(unsucessfully)/pickles/sodas/

would love to get together with people in area and learn, exchange ideas about fermenting. also keen on work exchange or apprenticeship. - Alice
alice

Re: Northern New Jersey

Postby Jessi love on Tue Apr 14, 2009 7:12 pm

Hey Alice, Im so down! Ill be in central Jersey staying with my parents in July. ... Ive made kimchi and kombucha and would love to do more, and Im especially hoping to connect with some new friends!
Jessi love

Postby elifreedman on Wed Jul 22, 2009 10:33 am

Hey -

I realize this thread is a bit old, but I am in Jersey City and would love to meet, learn, share some fermentation tips from others around here. I'm really into kombucha but have also been doing mead recently. Hope to hear back.

Thanks,
Eli
elifreedman

Postby brista on Thu Jul 30, 2009 12:47 pm

Hi, I'm in NYC and will be traveling through Jersey around late August/September. I would love to get together with some folks for a skill share. ~ Brista
brista

Postby celticmandala on Mon Aug 10, 2009 12:38 pm

I'm in Northern New Jersey- West Milford, specifically. I am very interested in getting together with other fermenters. What are folks' schedules like, and where do you all live?

Morrie Shafer
celticmandala

Postby Tracy on Wed Nov 11, 2009 7:36 am

I am in Hunterdon County NJ. I have been making wine for about 6 years, bread for longer, and I am going to start my first batch of sauerkraut today! I am interested in interacting with like minded people. I am available during the middle of the day (about 11a--6p) and Saturday. Thank you.
Tracy

Postby adissen on Tue Nov 17, 2009 10:54 am